Error when attempting to register a Windows Phone 7 device…

I recently just tried to register my Windows Phone 7 device to do a little app development.  I kept getting the error:

Unable to connect to phone.  Please check that the zune software is running and that the…”

 

I had forgotten that I had two-factor authentication turned on for my .Net account.  All I needed to do was generate a new password for the “app”, and it worked.  Cool!

Now to do some Windows Phone development…

Leave a Reply

