Quick Update…

Figured I’d do a quick, almost-mid-week update.

Nothing really new going on development wise. I’m still plugging away on that ASP.Net site that I’m supposed to be working on. I haven’t really done much development in the past two weeks, as everything is more or less functionally complete. Now I just need to learn CSS, whip up a few more images and make it look pretty. I also need to figure out how to get the site up on the hosting package. I’ve been trying to figure it out, and I just haven’t been able to. When developing on my own machine at home, I know I have to go into IIS, and register it as an application. I haven’t figured out how to remote desktop in yet, so I’m sort of unable to do that. I’m thinking that there has to be some sort of menu item, button, or icon somewhere that will do the equivalent for me with the host’s dashboard (Parallels?), but I have yet to figure it out.

On a completely different note, I picked up a Nikon D300s yesterday. It’s definitely a lot faster than my D80. I’m not too super-impressed with the video thus far, but whatever. I’m sure with a bit of practice and tripod use, and actually shooting in daylight, I’ll get it looking better.

Leave a Reply

