Post-Weekend Update…

I didn’t realize how little I’ve been posting here…

I have decided that I’m really going to start working on a Trespasser remake. Rather than coding everything from scratch I started rummaging around through some older projects of mine. I found one (of which I had posted screenshots, I think) that looks like a pretty good place to start from. It’s more or less a mangled version of the XNA Game State Management sample. I was thinking that I was going to have to re-learn a ton of new stuff, but I have been able to remember a lot more than what I thought I was going to remember. That’s a good thing!

So far I haven’t written much new code, I’m still familiarizing myself with the existing code, but it should give me a nice place to get things started. I plan on using JibLibX or something similar for the physics, as there’s no way I’d be able to write a full-blown physics engine with my current level of experience with such things.

On another note, I think I’ll go pick up the Jurassic Park boxed set in the next day or two…

Leave a Reply

