Radio Button Problem Solved

So that odd problem I was having with radio buttons being selected by default? Well, if you didn’t hear about it, I was having issues with some .Net windows form radio buttons being checked by default without me having set any properties on them. Comparing properties in the form designer as well as actually looking at the form designer generated code revealed no difference in radio buttons that were being checked by default and others that were not.

I’m not sure I’d call it a solution, but I did figure out a way to fix the problem: remove, and re-add the radio buttons to the form. I suspect that things somehow got messed up when I had previously copied and pasted an existing radio button to make other radio buttons. It really doesn’t make a lot of sense, but it did seem to fix the problem.

Leave a Reply

