Still Alive…

No worries, I’m still alive.

I’ve been doing a little bit of work on Todo 4.0 lately. I say a little bit because at this point I’m still doing the UI for it. I am a little bit behind of where I was before I decided to rewrite it. The last attempt at it I apparently forgot all design patterns and practices which was quickly resulting in some pretty hideous code. Things are looking much cleaner now. That, and the UI is behaving much better without having to fudge any values. Before I was using 3 panels on the main task window to display the DataGridView, the side buttons, and the actual task. Now I’m using a SplitContainer which seems to work a lot better. I didn’t know that such a thing existed until a while ago, hence me not using one from the start.

I’ve been wanting to get Todo 4.0 done and out the door (at least in beta form) before I start working on any other big projects (i.e.: game development stuff).

Leave a Reply

