Todo 4.0…

So I didn’t realize how long it has been since I did anything with Todo 4.0 until I cracked the source code open and noticed a date of 2007 in it. (Well, the date wasn’t in the source per-say, but was on the About dialog). I did a little bit of tinkering around with it last night, and played around with the user interface a little bit. I think I am going to have to make a few decisions on how to handle creating new tasks vs. showing tasks. In Todo 3.0, to create a new task you have to open a new window, type your stuff in, and click OK. With the new UI, the task details are displayed on a slide-out panel on the main window, so I’ve got to figure out an elegant way of both creating and displaying existing tasks using the same UI.

Leave a Reply

