Mid-Week Update

First of all – a bit of not so good news. All this talk about “recession”-this and “depression”-that has sunk a little closer to home. I don’t want to say too much though. I’m still employed, but someone I know won’t be for much longer.

This week has been quite busy, so I haven’t done any programming at home. I’m thinking that the rest of this week is looking pretty busy as well. It’s strange – I always thought as a student that I would have more time to do whatever once I started working. Well, now that I’m working, I realize that I had a lot more time as a student. Strange how that works, isn’t it?

On some more positive news, this week is the Game Developer’s Conference. Some new additions to XNA have been announced (XNA 3.1), which is pretty cool. I hope they do another “Game Developer Jeopardy”. The one from a few years ago that someone posted on Google Video was hilarious.

On another completely unrelated note, I just got an email from the University of Lethbridge Alumni association. I think I’m starting to feel old.

3 comments

  1. Joel

    Paul: I’m still happily employed at the same place I am now. 🙂 It was just sad to hear the news of a co-worker who is currently on part-time who won’t be part-time much longer.

Leave a Reply

