Screenshot

Here’s a screenshot of my latest build:

screenshot002

2 comments

  1. Joel

    Hmm, looks like I really need to find a better WordPress theme that can handle extra-wide images.

    As you can see, I’ve thoroughly mutilated the XNA Game State Management sample. I decided I wanted to go through it again, as I wasn’t quite satisfied with the amount of extra code in each GameScreen. I seemed to have some bits of code that were the same in each GameScreen that really didn’t need to be there. That, and I’d like to be able to create a new GameScreen without having to remember to put anything special in the Update or HandleInput functions.

    Last night I implemented a .ToString() method for the GameScreenManager, which is what you can see. It prints out a string that shows the list of GameScreens currently in the manager. I figured this could come in handy for debugging purposes.

Leave a Reply

