Bacon Sandwich

I have been keeping up with a few GameDev.net Developer journals, and noticed that they all have pretty funny names and titles. I had been thinking what I’d call mine if I ever got one. Today the answer came to me: Bacon Sandwich. Who doesn’t like a bacon sandwich?

So instead of doing some development over the past month or so, I’ve been playing the Elder Scrolls: Oblivion. That, and I haven’t been on the internet at home in half a week, so rather than poking around on gamedev.net and pretending to be productive I can actually be unproductive.

I’m still mulling around with the idea of making a Trespasser remake (or sequel). Either that or a dialog story driven game. It’s strange – when I started out in game development I couldn’t stand the Japanese RPG games (like Final Fantasy) because they were turn-based. Now I see them as being quite a nice solution to a story-driven game. The turn-based nature of them seems to be quite a bit simpler to create, as well as less demanding on players who don’t have the fastest reaction time.

Anyway, enough ramblings. Happy 4th to all my American friends.

Leave a Reply

