Scheme: the programming language of masochists

So my homework assignment that is due Friday is in Scheme. I could almost swear that it is the programming languages of masochists. Not having any sort of loops really doesn’t help – it means you have to use recursion for pretty much everything, which in my mind isn’t all that fun. Oh well.

I knew I should have spent the past three hours working on homework rather than watching Top Gear on youtube…

On the plus side, it looked like my hunch about Maya exporting .fbx models was correct – once the model is grouped into one group, the funkiness during rotations stopped. Here’s a happy looking screenshot showing things rotating properly:

Hmm, looks like I need to work on those normals a bit…

Leave a Reply

