Crysis demo…

So I finally got around to downloading the Crysis Demo (all 1.77 GB of it), and gave it a try. Needless to say, I am impressed. I barely meet the minimum requirements, yet it runs quite smoothly. It also looks pretty ugly with all the settings turned down, but I would like to give Crytek a pat on the back for having a game that is actually playable on the minimum settings. I find the gameplay is quite a bit better than Farcry, at least from my experience (I didn’t particularly care for Farcry, at all). The only thing I haven’t figured out how to do yet is blow up buildings. No matter what I try, the worst damage I can do is bend the roof up a little bit.

Needless to say I haven’t done a lot of programming today. I did almost get my mouselook working the other day. Almost there!

That, and I kicked some butt on my networking exam. There was only one question that stumped me, and that’s because I didn’t study that section of my notes very thoroughly and was half-asleep during the class we covered the material.

Leave a Reply

