Output != Input

So I got my mark back for my Programming Languages midterm and completely bombed it (in a not good sort of way). Either way, it looks like I will be doing more studying for that class and a lot less other things (hopefully I will still be able to do a little programming each day). So I have discovered that with that class, you don’t get out what you put in. I figured I had put in enough time to get a decent grade on the exam. Evidently I was wrong. It looks I will have to put in a lot more to get a bit higher of a grade. There’s no way I am letting a single class get between me and a Computer Science degree. No way at all. There’s no sense in getting bent out of shape over a bad mark, but instead I would rather let it motivate me to do better on the next round of assignmets and final exam.

Leave a Reply

