Almost there…

Almost to the weekend… as well as I almost have the most basic mouse-look working in my latest foray into XNA. I was quite surprised to learn today that XNA doesn’t return relative changes in mouse positions – it’s absolute. So rather than receiving a -1 to 1 value determining how far the mouse has moved on each axis, you get an absolute position of the mouse cursor on the window. Not exactly what I was expecting. I am sure there is a way to get the relative movement, but I haven’t had the chance to go digging yet. The thing with just converting the absolute to relative coordinates is that you can end up getting stuck if you hit the edge of the screen.

Anyway, bedtime.

Leave a Reply

