Long time, no update

I finally realized that it’s been a while since I have posted anything. Probably because I really haven’t been doing much lately. Things have been winding down with work, as I only have 3 days left. After that, I pack up my stuff and head back to Lethbridge. The change should be interesting. I’m not quite sure how I feel about leaving Calgary, but I think the change will do me good. Maybe I will actually get back into the swing of things and do a little more game development (or at least a little more programming).

I’ve been toying around with a few ideas for a different user interface for Todo 4.0. I was thinking of having the main window look pretty much the same, except have it extend to the right to reveal the task details (when viewing/modifying a task) or show the form to add a new task (when adding a task). I ran the idea past a few of the co-op students I work with, and they liked it. It seems like it could work especially well for widescreen displays. I originally had a sketch of it with the details being shown at the bottom of the window, but the one co-op student I work with figured it would be better coming off of the side. Something to think about I suppose.

Leave a Reply

