The last three weeks…

For the past three weeks things with work have been pretty crazy. I am a summer co-op student working for Shell (the oil company). Three weeks ago we (myself, and two other co-op students) were in Edmonton for the week, and for the past two weeks we were in Ft. McMurray. It was pretty cool being up there for the longest day of the year. It wasn’t quite dark by midnight, and was light at 5:00 AM when we got up.

It seems as though I haven’t done any real programming yet this summer. I really should dig into XNA, but I am enjoying my summer so much. I have been in school the past two summers, so I haven’t had this much sunlight and fresh air in a long time. It just seems there is so many things to do, and so little time to do them. It’s scary to think that my summer is half over…

Leave a Reply

